Who are the Governors of the Trust?

 The Governors of Dorset HealthCare University NHS Foundation Trust bring a diverse range of experiences and a breadth of knowledge and skills to the Trust. There are a total of 26 Governors, including 14 Public Governors across our constituencies of Bournemouth, Poole and Dorset/rest of England, as well as 7 Partner Governors and 5 Staff Governors.

Please see the Governor profiles by constituency lower down this page. For a full list of Governors please refer to the structure.

If you wish to contact a Governor in your constituency please contact FREEPHONE 0808 100 3318 and leave a message stating who you wish to contact.


Public Governors - Poole Constituency

Patricia Scott  
Anna Webb  


Public Governors - Bournemouth Constituency

Judith Adda  
John Bruce  


Public Governors - Dorset / Rest of England & Wales Constituency

Scottie Gregory

Justine McGuinness

Stefan Morawiec

Jan Turnbull

Angela Reed

Chris Balfe (Lead Governor)

Sue Howshall

Jan Owens


Partner Governors

Karen Parker (Bournemouth University)

Jill Haynes (Dorset County Council)

Vacancy (Dorset Police, Probation and Prison Service)

Becky Aldridge (Service User Group representative)

Vacancy (Voluntary/Carer Group representative)

Bill Batty-Smith (District Councils)

Bobbie Dove (Bournemouth Borough Council)

Vishal Gupta (Poole Borough Council)

 Staff Governors

Peter Kelsall  
Pat Cooper  
Angela Bartlett